Impossible Dreams

Don Quixote and Sancho Panza by Honoré Daumier
Image via Wikipedia

“And one man scorned and covered with scars still strove with his last ounce of courage, to reach the unreachable stars; and the world will be better for this…” ~ Don Quixote from Man of La Mancha

This is one of my all time favorites.  I have a poster in my home office with this same picture with this same quote.  Additionally, I have the song that carries the same title as this post on my mp3 player and when the going is getting rough, this is one of the songs I choose to play.

Miguel de Cervantes wrote the classic Don Quixote de la Mancha in two volumes in 1602 and 1612, pretty much as an autobiography.   It is still considered one of the best novels ever written.  I was in my early twenties when I first read the book.  Then the movie Man of La Mancha came out and it became one of my all time favorites, and to this day, I watch it over and over and over again.

For anyone who has ever issues  with courage, passion, dreams and fights and struggles I recommend you take the time to read the book or watch the movie.  It is one of the most inspirational stories ever told.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

